Secret Perks

Photo: Barn Flag

IMG_5529

Framed Salvage Wood Flag

I frequently use repurposed materials in my art as a means of reducing waste in my studio, keeping material costs down and preserving history. This painting was created using scrapwood from my studio and an old photo frame.

5×7″, acrylic on scrap wood

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=5aea09d7

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $20 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5530

Scrap Walnut Flag

This flag is made of scrap walnut that was planed from old railroad shipping pallets. I have a friend who makes furniture from antique and scrap architectural elements and damaged furniture. The original pallets that these wood slats came from were enormous.

6 x 11 ¼, acrylic on walnut

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=ec6e63b2

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $40 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Walnut Flag

Walnut Flag

Scrap Walnut Flag

This flag is made of scrap walnut from a local craftsman’s workshop. He makes furniture from antique and scrap architectural elements and damaged furniture. The original pallets that these wood slats came from were enormous.

5 1/2 x 12, acrylic on walnut

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=f49e8eed

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $50 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5528

Rusty Canvas Flag

This is a small painting from my distressed flag series. I used powdered rust that I collected off of my work table after putting together scrap wood projects to create the patina over the painting. I typically use old pallet nails and other rusty elements in my sculpture and flag pieces and they tend to leave grit everywhere.

8 x 10, acrylic on canvas

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=5d59d12e

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5538

1776

This drawing is from my Book Pages series. It features a vintage eagle graphic over an American flag with 1776 below the eagle.

8×10, ink on paper, framed

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=14ff30d5

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5535

Vintage Eagle

This drawing is from my Book Pages series. It features a vintage eagle graphic with a banner that reads America 1776.

8×10, ink on paper, framed

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=64a93bae

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5527

One Star Flag

This flag was painted on scrap metal. A friend of mine literally gave me an entire shed to use for flags. Unfortunately, the metal is very difficult to cut and paint, so I have not been able to make many.

9 3/4 x 10 1/4, acrylic on sheet metal

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=b12cb5ad

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $10 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5526

RevFlag Remnant

This flag was painted on scrap metal. A friend of mine literally gave me an entire shed to use for flags. Unfortunately, the metal is very difficult to cut and paint, so I have not been able to make many.

10 x 11, acrylic on sheet metal

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=25af2a9c

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $10 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5533

Rusty Plank Flag 1

This is a small painting from my distressed flag series. I used powdered rust that I collected off of my work table after putting together scrap wood projects to create the patina over the painting. I typically use old pallet nails and other rusty elements in my sculpture and flag pieces and they tend to leave grit everywhere.

8 x 10 1/2, acrylic on scrap plywood

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=168fa783

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5534

Rusty Plank Flag 2

This is a small painting from my distressed flag series. I used powdered rust that I collected off of my work table after putting together scrap wood projects to create the patina over the painting. I typically use old pallet nails and other rusty elements in my sculpture and flag pieces and they tend to leave grit everywhere.

8 x 10 1/2, acrylic on scrap plywood

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=bb3bb746

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5532

Dark Remnant Flag

This flag was painted on scrap metal. A friend of mine literally gave me an entire shed to use for flags. Unfortunately, the metal is very difficult to cut and paint, so I have not been able to make many.

10 x 11, acrylic on sheet metal

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=2663bb0d

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $10 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5531

One Star Flag 2

This flag was painted on scrap metal. A friend of mine literally gave me an entire shed to use for flags. Unfortunately, the metal is very difficult to cut and paint, so I have not been able to make many.

10 x 14, acrylic on sheet metal

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=fa49a480

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $10 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Flag Shelf

Flag Shelf

This cute vintage wall shelf has a drawer for your keys, cell phone, and wallet. A handpainted flag gives it extra charm.

6 x 12″, acrylic on wood

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=d5d762fe

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $50 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5520

Apple Study

This small pastel drawing id=s from one of my foundations classes at SCAD.

6 x 10”, pastel on paper

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=dc720181

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

 

IMG_5521Orange Poppies

These bright orange poppies were printed from a hand-cut linoleum block for a printmaking class at SCAD.

6 x 9”, ink on rice paper

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=0adfb782

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $50 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5525

Cats Print

These iconic cats were printed from a hand-cut linoleum block for a printmaking class at SCAD.

8 x 10”, ink on rice paper

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=db6a800a

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $60 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5524

Calico Print

These clever calico wase printed from a hand-cut linoleum block for a printmaking class at SCAD.

8 x 10”, ink on rice paper

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=c3a96e44

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $60 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5523

Watercolor Dragon

This watercolor painting of a dragon is from one of my illustration classes at SCAD.

10 x 14”, watercolor on paper

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=95d0f86f

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $40 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

IMG_5522

Stork Illustration

This illustration is from one of my illustration classes at SCAD. The project was for a children’s book cover.

4 ½ x 6 ½, colored pencil on paper

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=e5c56bd6

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $25 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Gadsden Barbed

Gadsden Flag

This flag is painted with exterior grade enamel paints to prevent fading and damage from weather. It could be hung on your porch or patio out of direct sunlight.

34 x 18”, enamel on plywood

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=f8c6819f

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $225 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Blue Flag

Back the Blue

This flag is a tribute to our police officers. It is painted with exterior grade enamel paints to prevent fading and damage from weather. It could be hung on your porch or patio out of direct sunlight.

33 x 22”, enamel on plywood

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=3093b386

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $250 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

FlagMural2

Barn Flag

This large scale flag was created with weatherproof materials to withstand the elements. Though I envisioned it hanging on the side of a barn it would look equally stunning on a wraparound porch or outside a patriotic business.

4 x 8 feet, enamel on plywood (framed and treated with marine primer), **Pick Up or Delivery within 30 miles of Commerce, GA Only**

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=4e51a1d6

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $1000 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Hand of Liberty

Small Hand of Liberty Print

This print was made from one of my early Liberty paintings and is one of my most popular designs. All prints are signed and numbered.

5 ½ x 8”, Fine Art Print

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=ec77ebba

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $10 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Medium Hand of Liberty Print

This print was made from one of my early Liberty paintings and is one of my most popular designs. All prints are signed and numbered.

8 x 12”, Fine Art Print

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=967981c3

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $20 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

Large Hand of Liberty Print

This print was made from one of my early Liberty paintings and is one of my most popular designs. All prints are signed and numbered.

12 x 18”, Fine Art Print

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/2082074/x/16402968?secret_perk_token=1dbbbadb

This perk is available on my crowdfunding campaign at the $30 donation level. You must have the URL link above to access this item that is only available to my established patrons and social media supporters.

I will deliver the item locally or cover the cost of shipping as part of this promotion.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

