Community Partnerships

As I get closer to upcoming events, I’d like to take a few moments to thank people in my community whose generosity has been both humbling and extremely encouraging. First, I need to thank Katie, about whom I will write more in a couple of days.
Not only has Katie been a huge help getting my crowdfunding campaign organized and ready to launch, but she is a great friend and huge inspiration. An extremely talented photographer and stay-at-home mom, she also finds time to volunteer in our community and partner with other moms to develop unique business concepts. She is the young lady to the right of the photo above.

My friend Amanda has also been a huge supporter of my work, for many years on social media, and increasingly in the real world over the last two years. Amanda is the lady in the striped shirt. She not only came over with Katie and April to help make magnets for patron rewards, but is also making calendars for people who make purchases at my upcoming trunk show. She is a fount of wonderful ideas and is helping me with media outreach for my crowdfunding campaign.

April is a new friend in the real world, but has been a supporter of my art online for several years. I found out at the art party pictured above that she lived one street away from me until she moved to Athens a few months ago. I hate that we didn’t connect in the real world soon enough to visit more often, but we’ll catch up for lost time.

I have tons of friends all over Georgia and the U.S. who have supported me in many ways over this 15 year journey as a full-time artist. I know I won’t even scratch the surface if I start putting down names, but you guys know who you are Thanks so much for your help, patronage, and support!

Since moving to Commerce, I have made several new connections in regional art communities and developed partnerships with local business owners. All of the ladies at the Quinlan Visual Arts Center are a huge inspiration and encouragement. The Jackson County Arts Council has been  a valuable partner in advancing my work and helping me build connections in the community.

Finally, I would like to thank local business owners who have supported my growth and displayed my work to a wider audience. The best thing I ever did was move to a small town.

Our Town Antiques – Heirloom Flags and Americana

Braselton Gallery – folk and fine art

Faith and Flour Bakery – Americana and fine art; coming soon: Faith and Flour Fridays

City of Commerce DDA – public art projects

South on Broad – networking and community projects

Southern Sister Couture Boutique – May 2017 trunk show

The Enchanted Florist – June trunk show and collaborative projects

Landing Page Graphic Link

A stay-at-home mom, community volunteer, and artist who loves all things old, living in the country and keeping chickens.

Leave a Reply

