Art Journals and Pen Pals

I recently found out that a friend’s son is having health problems when a mutual friend of ours sent out a request for cards and well wishes. I remembered that the young man is an artist, so I started thinking of something creative to make him.

I thought, rather than sending a card that would get lost in the shuffle of a ten-year-old’s room, that I would send him a kit to make an art journal. When I write him a letter explaining the idea, I will also ask him if he would like to be art pen pals. The idea would be for us to send each other art that is small enough to fit in the journal and I would make one to keep the work he sends me.

If it takes off, I will link here to new posts showing our work.

www.libertasamericanaart.com

 

Frances Byrd is a stay-at-home mom, community volunteer, and artist. She loves all things old, living in the country and keeping chickens.

#LeadByExample #BeTheArtYouWant  #LibertasAmericanaArt

Leave a Reply

